Doctor Who: The Lost TV Episodes Collection Five

  • Author David Whitaker; Mervyn Haisman; Henry Lincoln; Victor Pemberton; Derrick Sherwin; Robert Holmes
  • Narrator various
  • Publisher BBC Audio
  • Run Time 15 hours and 57 minutes
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Science fiction.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Six narrated TV soundtrack adventures starring Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor – plus bonus features. These thrilling recordings of TV episodes, largely absent from the BBC archives, have been remastered with additional linking narration by original cast members.

This set also includes bonus interviews with Wendy Padbury and Frazer Hines.
In The Enemy of the World, recently returned to the film archives, the time travellers meet the Doctor’s murderous double.
In The Web of Fear the Doctor and friends find the London Underground tunnels overrun by Yeti!
In Fury from the Deep something nasty is lurking in the gas pipelines of the North Sea.
In The Wheel in Space the Doctor and Jamie confront some old adversaries in the far future.
In The Invasion the Doctor battles to prevent the Cybermen from invading present day Earth.
In The Space Pirates the TARDIS crew encounter the Interstellar Space Corps and a gang of murderous bandits.

The collection also includes PDF files featuring high quality scans of the original BBC TV camera scripts.

Duration: 15 hours 30 mins
(P) & © 2021 BBC Studios Distribution
For cast and credits see accompanying PDF booklet

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.