The Guilt Trip

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The Guilt Trip is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, and perfect for fans of T. M. Logan’s The Holiday.

They went away as friends
They came back as suspects . . .

Jack and Rachel. Noah and Paige. Will and Ali. Five friends who’ve known each other for years. And Ali, Will’s new fiancée.

To celebrate the forthcoming wedding, all three couples are having a weekend get-away together in Portugal.

It’s a chance to relax and get to know Ali a little better perhaps. A newcomer to their group, she seems perfectly nice and Will seems happy after years of bad choices. But Ali is hiding more than one secret . . .

By the end of the weekend there’ll be one dead body and five people with guilty consciences wondering if they really know each other so well after all. Because one of them has to be the killer . . .

Critics Review

  • Plot twists galore! Totally addictive

    Sun on The Half Sister
  • What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain . . . It’s a definite must-read this summer!

    Hollie Overton on The Other Woman
  • The Other Woman is an absolute corker – wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer

    T M Logan on The Other Woman
  • Thoroughly entertaining

    Michelle Frances on The Other Woman
  • A nice twist. I enjoyed the increasingly barbed exchanges between the mother and the prospective daughter-in-law – I think a lot of readers will probably identify with events in the book!

    Jojo Moyes on The Other Woman
  • A twisty, deliciously fun read

    Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between Us on The Other Woman

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.