A Cornish Homecoming

Listen to a sample

What to expect

The perfect treat for fans of Downton Abbey, Poldark and Dilly Court – discover the third novel in a heart-warming new series set in the 1920s in a glamorous hotel on the Cornish Riviera . . .

1930, Liverpool. Reformed con-artist Leah Marshall has long yearned for the thrills of her former life. Now she has the chance to relive it all as an exciting new ‘game’ beckons, but she soon discovers the rules have changed. One slip-up and she could lose everything . . . including her life.

Back home in Cornwall, the Foxes are making their own difficult decisions. An old agreement has turned sour, putting the hotel at risk once more, and the children have grown and are embarking on their own, sometimes perilous, paths. Matriarch Helen Fox knows she must take charge of her own future now, or be left alone while her family and home splinter around her. Should she hold on a little longer, or let go and move on?

But when a new and deadly danger steps through the revolving doors of Fox Bay Hotel, Helen finds it might not be her choice to make after all . . .

Praise for the Fox Bay Saga:

‘A brilliant read’ RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

‘Love, loss and old rivalries are skilfully woven against an atmospheric coastal backdrop holding a promise of new beginnings. A five star page turner from the start’ Kay Brellend, author of A Workhouse Christmas

Terri Nixon has created a captivating backdrop for the Fox Bay Hotel, and the Fox family who run it. I guarantee their story will stay with you long after you have finished reading this beautifully written book’ Lynne Francis, author of A Maid’s Ruin

A moving story of tragedy, deception and one woman’s determination to protect her family. I couldn’t put it down!’ Charlotte Betts, author of The Light Within Us

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.