Game Over (Bob Skinner series, Book 27)

Listen to a sample

What to expect

GAME OVER is the twenty-seventh gripping Bob Skinner mystery from crime master Quintin Jardine, author of HOUR OF DARKNESS, LAST RESORT, PRIVATE INVESTIGATIONS and many more.

When supermodel Annette Bordeaux is found battered and strangled in her Edinburgh flat, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner’s old team instantly have a global case on their hands.

The victim’s husband, world-renowned footballer and recent Merrytown FC signing, is quickly discounted as a suspect. But there are others in the club with less watertight alibis…

Two years out of the game, Skinner can’t help getting his hands dirty. And as his old team work to convict the prime suspect, his own daughter, Alex, is the lawyer tasked with leading the defence.

The opposing sides must work to find the culprit while the press watch on. But in this game, no one can be trusted, and there are murkier deeds still to uncover before the final whistle blows…

(P)2017 Headline Digital

Critics Review

  • I love the Bob Skinner novels. Quintin Jardine’s slick and suspenseful Edinburgh-set series has never failed to keep me riveted… Starts with a bang and doesn’t let up till the last sentence

    Globe and Mail
  • A Scottish Alex Cross …. Brilliantly written to leave you guessing right up to the end

  • Another cracker from Jardine… Plenty of twists and turns along the way to keep you engrossed

    Scots Magazine
  • Praise for Quintin Jardine’s previous novels: ‘If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery’

    Glasgow Herald
  • Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done

  • Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine’s narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn


Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.