The Raven Tower

  • Author Ann Leckie
  • Narrator Adjoa Andoh
  • Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
  • Run Time 12 hours and 1 minute
  • Format Audio
  • Genre Fantasy.

Listen to a sample

What to expect

Listen. A god is speaking.
My voice echoes through the stone of your master’s castle. This castle where he finds his uncle on his father’s throne. You want to help him. You cannot.
You are the only one who can hear me.
You will change the world.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards.

Critics Review

  • I’ve been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it’s a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange

    Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND
  • A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie

    Lev Grossman
  • A gripping story that’s one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I’ve had the privilege of reading

    S. A. Chakraborty
  • The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful – I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay

    Django Wexler
  • Earthsea’s elegance meets Sanderson’s clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable

    Seth Dickinson

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to get tailored content recommendations, product updates and info on new releases. Your data is your own: we commit to protect your data and respect your privacy.